And On and On Again

I’m better now. My birthday proper was actually quite nice. I went to a nice concert with two of my friends. Got sernaded by the band and everything. Three days later is when I fell apart. This happens every other week or so, although usually not so bad. Proximity to my birthday was certianly an aggrivating factor. I get shaky and sniffly and feel vulernable. I curl up and Β And, apparently, I sometimes commit terrible poetry. (Q, I am so very sorry.)

I feel like I have acomplished nothing. It does not help that many of my friends from college are becoming rediculously acomplished badasses. (Go, Sam, go! Rock that fuckin’ Bar! Teach the shit out of those kids, Kayt!) And here I am, struggling through a job I hate, no end in sight.

It could be worse. I could still be homeless, a state in which you have nothing but free time that you can never enjoy because you’re so freaked out about being homeless. Now, I at least can come home and enjoy myself.

Or, I can, when I’m not having a fragile day. You’ve now all seen what happens when I have one of those.

And on and on it goes.

6 thoughts on “And On and On Again

    • Thanks. So many people contacted me saying they were worried that I felt the need to put in a post-script to make it clear that I’m not in danger, that this is just part of my life now. Sometimes I feel this way, and I just have to deal with it.

  1. Pingback: Not Here, Please. Not Here. | Destination Girl

  2. It does not help that many of my friends from college are becoming rediculously acomplished badasses.
    – Oh, yeah… two of mine left the country and went to grad school, another is pursuing a PhD, two are engaged, like five of them are married and have kids… Okay, I don’t want kids, but the rest of it doesn’t sound bad at all.

    Teach the shit out of those kids, Kayt!
    – I shouldn’t laugh, but that made me snerk. And as I’m at work, I can only guess what my officemates are thinking at the unattractive sound.

    Now, I at least can come home and enjoy myself.
    – Do iiiiit!

Comments are closed.